Walk-in Tub Reviews

Reviews & Information on all the Top Brands

American Standard | Reviews and Complaints

Click to Rate Your Experience...

Rate on a scale of 1-5, 1 being the lowest score.

Overall Quality    




Your Experience


Leave a Review Below...


Want an Estimate?

Build Your Tub & Get a Price!

It's Just that easy!

Walk in Tub Estimates

Visit GatherBids.com


According to our research, American Standard carries a great mid-grade line of Walk in Bathtubs.  Beware of Individual Dealers and do your research.

You'll find American Standard Walk in Tubs available at many different locations, whether it's online or at a brick and mortar location.

Their tubs are manufactured in China and shipped to the U.S. with the American Standard brand name (like many consumer items today).

What's your experience with the American Standard walk in tubs? Please share your reviews below...

Submit Review

Security code

Customer Reviews   

# zeke King 2015-08-21 00:38
I just purchased a walk-in tub from American Standard direct. Liberation tub. Based on my background as a researcher at a major university I did extensive digging to find the best. American Standard makes over 180 tubs and sells them thru all types of retailers; Lowes, Plumbing wholesalers, etc. I found The Liberation Tub offered by American Standard direct from their factory. My wife and I liked that. They make it, they install it and they guarantee it for my lifetime. It's a great unit. We would recommend.
# Norma Acayan 2015-09-25 14:38
When did you have installed? Are you satisfied overall with the Liberation tub? I was told it was made and licensed brand of Safety Tubs Co., LLC. in Texas. Other comments said it was made in China. Who should I believe?
# Robert Urick 2015-04-10 13:29
How dare they buy cheaply China labor and bring these to America as their product they start the cheapest soaker Tub at $5,000.00 plus, average is $8,000.00 and the rapist installers want to put at least that much in their pocket!!!
# Robert Urick 2015-04-10 13:25
I snagged up an American Standard Walk in Bath from LOWES it was a display model and may have saved me thousands $$ The problem is these prima donna installers....t hey refuse to look at or read the Manufacturers instructions, let alone follow them!

I hired an alleged professional that installs walk in tubs for Bath Fitter. I was very clear about exactly what I wanted him to do. I had the Manufacturer's instructions and when he refused to read them I recited to him what they said about the REQUIRED pre-testing the tub by filling it outside of the home (his shop or the driveway of my home and he poo-pooped it as un-necessary) He also scoffed at the warning instructing the importance of the installer to do this to test and insure the drain is fully sealed properly. He was slapping it together and pushing it into place when he discovered he did not go through the drain assembly properly and I had the Drain Manufacturer's instructions that he also refused to take under any consideration.. ....He was contracted to replace the bathroom flooring, open up the doorway Install the tub and re-frame the doorway to re-hang the bathroom door that was a Quality solid wood 6 panel door. He did it all his way gave in on only 2 things did a sloppy job, didn't complete it and tried to slap in a pre-fab shit hollow core door. I should have refused to pay him for the garbage he delivered and his self centered attitude. He kept trying to jack the job and the cost to a higher level and did end up charging me more than the estimate although he did not complete the contracted work and did leave a horrible excuse of fouled up work behind!
# Wendy Bronson 2014-07-12 22:24
Our tub leaks all over our floor & walls. Water pools in where the grout is and pours over the side like a gutter. It's a huge safety hazard. The aroma therapy doesn't work. We were told we could add scented oil or salts. The shower curtain is too long & you have to cut it. No short curtain is available. We were told that they were "going to make one" but decided not to. At first they didn't even have the right bracket to hold the shower head. I ended up getting hit in the head with it while showering. I can't wait to get it out of my home. It's hard to get a prompt response as well. I would not refer this to anyone. I would rather go use my friend's jacuzzi.
# Robert Urick 2015-04-10 13:51
This is why the instructions state for the installer to insure that all the levelers and the tub be set level this requires long levels to be crossed checked over the tub top in both directions and even a center bubble level to insure the tub is stable (no rocking) and that this quality of level be as it is in it's final location...whic h again my professional left two of the rear levelers un-adjusted as he sought to do a rush job on the last day of his 3 day spec. however, had he prepared as I offered the manufacturer's papers and even told him what they said herein' he easily could have completed it in the 3 day quote...He kept running out for this and that when he should've and could've been prepared....Sel f centered Asses do this all the time I only wanted him to install it right....I can't say giving up and letting them fleece you for $18,000.00 will get you any better install since his answer when he would answer is we don't need or do that!
# John 2014-07-14 22:12
My question is who did you buy you walk in tub from?
We are looking at a tub from Liberation by American Standard, and they are installing and warrantee the tub for lifetime parts and labor.

# Norma Acayan 2015-09-25 14:30
Are you satisfied with your Liberation by American Standard?
# Norma Acayan 2015-09-25 14:24
We just signed a contract for Liberation by American Standard. How satisfied are you with your tub? We have until today to cancel.
# Robert Urick 2015-04-10 13:58
John the door seal is lifetime the parts is 5 years the cost of removal or re-install is not covered. However, if they foul up the install or do it poorly you will pay but if American Standard like Premier Care does the install they may cover more of a re-do cost
# John Taylor 2012-06-17 01:42
My wife and I looked for a walk in tub that matched our specific needs for several months. Finally we decided to get an American Standard tub because of the longstanding record of good quality products. Little did I know that American Standard wasn't actually American Made anymore. This was quite a disappointment to my wife and I both.

After receiving the tub (it was shipped to us) and analyzing it for damages during transit, we noticed the origin tag. We really didn't want an imported tub and if the person at Home Depot would have told us this, we wouldn't have spent our money on a tub like that.

Overall, the tub is nice, but not exactly what we wanted. We definitely feel like we overpaid for the quality though.
# Judith 2012-06-12 02:56
Just finished shopping at the Home Depot and found that the American Standard Walk in tub didn't quite match our needs. The person that helped us didn't know much about the American Standard tubs and pretty much just left us to make our own decision. It was pretty disappointing to see that customer service has really taken such a turn for the worse. Never did she ask if we had any questions, just asked if we wanted to order one and didn't make any attempt to answer the questions we did have about the one we were slightly interested in. We're now considering calling a tub company to come out and show us what they have to offer instead.
# Clay H. 2012-09-21 19:56
Try the company out in Tennessee - Safe Bathing Solutions. www.SBSTubs.com. Very informative!