Walk-in Tub Reviews

Reviews & Information on all the Top Brands

Seabridge Bathing | Reviews and Complaints

Click to Rate Your Experience...

Rate on a scale of 1-5, 1 being the lowest score.

Overall Quality    

 

Affordability        

 

Your Experience

 

Leave a Review Below...

 

Want an Estimate?

Build Your Tub & Get a Price!

It's Just that easy!

Walk in Tub Estimates

Visit GatherBids.com

Submit Review


Security code
Refresh

Customer Reviews   

 
# Chris Martin 2015-06-18 14:24
I have replacement seals for their tubs! My mother-in-law has MS and loves her tub. It started leaking after one year and that was when we discovered the company had gone out of business and it was impossible to find replacement seals, so I went to a plastics extruder and had them design a replacement seal for me. It was very expensive. They had to create a dye, but we got a replacement seal for the $16,000 tub! Since the minimum they would run was 100 linear feet, I have extra if anyone wants to buy it from me. Please call me at ( 240)-328-7634.
Reply
 
 
# simmons 2014-02-02 18:53
As an addition to review I posted; if the Ontario company assures you it is not affiliated with the British Columbia company - be aware that businesses often shut down under one name and location and open up under another to avoid their obligations.
Reply
 
 
# The Knower 2014-02-05 01:35
FYI, the BC company (head office) and Ontario office were essentially one in the same, only managed by different people..that may now have changed. Remember, anyone running under the name of Seabridge was essentially responsible, in terms of product sales, to the corporate office in Victoria. Unless the President of Seabridge relinquished naming rights, and more specifically geographic exclusivity to the products shipped from UK (which were simply 're-branded'), then suffice to suspect he lurks in the background.
With the present climate; California office closing in a 'midnight move' of sorts, with disgruntled clients left wondering where the business went, and legal claims against both the company and President/CEO currently levied (http://www.biv.com/section/BIV0206&d=20131201) one would find it hard to believe there is anyone silly enough to use this registered name without connection. Good idea to ask who is at the helm....bet I know.
Reply
 
 
# simmons 2014-02-02 18:38
I agree with M. Harris. I feel that they put the responsibility of the warranty on the sub contractor, and ours was Horrible; installation problems from the get go, reluctant to come back to fix problems and he charged us for, repairs that were a result of his poor installation. The shower head was mounted too low for anyone over 5' 4" and we paid the cost of that repair, the shower walls were incorrectly sealed and began to deteriorate within a month and we paid for that. The new beadboard walls are deteriorating again, due to the clumsy repair, and the grab bars are not mounted to studs in the walls. Those issues have not been resolved because we are insisting that Seabridge live up to its obligations. When I first started to call Seabridge it was a run-around just to get the telephone number for the warranty department at all, and the only way I got in touch with anyone was to remain on terminal hold - between 30 minutes to an hour - because if I left a message they did not return my call. They have blamed the materials for failing, they have blamed us for waiting too long to complain, and they have never followed up on a solution if we haven't aggressively hounded them about it.
Reply
 
 
# M. Harris 2013-06-24 19:03
They were great when it came down to getting my business. Frequent calls and follow-up was given after the install. The product is great, but their customer service, and I use that term very loosely, is horrible! I called a couple different numbers to schedule a repair for something that is under warranty , and have yet to receive a call back. Each time I call, all I hear is, "this is the brochure line," they'll ask for my name and number and say someone will call me back. Still, no call. I asked for a name and number for someone from the corporate office I so can voice my concerns, the rep said she'd email me that info. Guess what, no email. Had I known that I would have had this much trouble, there's no way I would have bought a tub from them. If you want my advice, DO NOT BUY FROM SEABRIDGE BATHING!!
Reply
 
 
# U. Feldt 2013-11-27 18:35
Mr. Harris' experience - see above - exactly mirrors my own, and my numerous problems I had with their (Seabridge's ? or someone else's make???) walk-in bathtub product all through the summer of 2013 are still not solved. - Now, that the company Seabridge Bathing has gone under, doesnt exist any longer, I wonder what their warranty is worth. Are we, who own one of their products, left hung-dry???
Reply
 
 
# Chris Martin 2015-06-18 15:21
I have replacement seals for their tubs! My mother-in-law has MS and loves her tub. It started leaking after one year and that was when we discovered the company had gone out of business and it was impossible to find replacement seals, so I went to a plastics extruder and had them design a replacement seal for me. It was very expensive. They had to create a dye, but we got a replacement seal for the $16,000 tub! Since the minimum they would run was 100 linear feet, I have extra if anyone wants to buy it from me. Please call me at ( 240)-328-7634.
Reply
 
 
# The Knower 2014-01-27 22:44
Take a look at current online info (simple Google search) to see there are some 'claims' commenced against this company. Latest includes Business Development Bank of Canada, pretty sizeable; this is not the first or only. I'm not sure how accountable to warranty the offending party can be made, but locating Principal is easy enough. Good luck.
Reply
 
 
# m. Montory 2013-04-29 17:13
Great people, really helpful. I love how the airjet system makes me feel. Installation went well, they even do a great job of cleaning up after all the demolition of the old bath.
Reply
 

 

 

Want an Estimate?

Build Your Tub & Get a Price!

It's Just that easy!

Walk in Tub Prices

Visit GatherBids.com